About School Board

New Diana ISD Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees
consists of seven board members elected to serve,
without compensation, for overlapping terms of
four years each.

Board President-Jeff Hamilton    Vice-President-Donald Willeford    Secretary-Becky Smith
 Jodie Stark-Member     TJ Shafer-Member    Cari Roberts-Member   Jerry Cobb-Member

Duties of the Board

The Board is charged with the responsibility of providing the finest educational program possible for the students in the New Diana Independent School District, operating within the legal parameters of the state and federal constitutions, statutes, courts, and administrative agencies.

School trustees make all final decisions regarding school district priorities, policies, personnel, textbooks, expenditures, and growth management. Trustees adopt a budget which is necessary to maintain and operate the schools, levy taxes to support the budget, and submit bond issues to the citizens of the district to finance construction projects.

Elections are conducted even numbered years in November. While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents NDISD at large.


Date, Time and Location of Meetings

The regular business meetings of the Board of Trustees are open to the public and are usually scheduled for 5:30 pm on the second Monday of each month. Call 903-663-8000 ext. 8101 to confirm.

School Board meetings are held at the Board Room in the Annex Building which is located at 1379 US HWY 259 S, Diana, Texas  75640. Room #3 second door to the right.

All meetings follow the guidelines of open government as determined by the office of the Attorney General of Texas. Read more about Open Government which is the cornerstone of a free society. View Open Meetings Handbook 2012, published by the Office of the Attorney General of Texas.

Board Operating Procedures
School Board Code of Conduct
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.